“With a drop of tear I pushed him away from my life” I exclaimed

Was it that easy, my dear? my friend inquired

I explained ” When we are diagnosed with breast cancer and our breast is infected with cancer cells, don’t we remove our breast in order to keep ourselves alive even if its excruciating”?

Ahh… sometimes moving on does less damage that holding on.

I turned to face her so that I can clear any more of her doubts.Her eyes tried to hide a long suppressed agony.

I saw her hands reach her plain chest with a deep sigh.

 

Leave a Reply

