Nanotales#4

image

A rain had visited the night before.

A woman was found dead in the middle of the forest clearing. A lost traveller perhaps, but her scars and wounds narrated a different tale.

Her toes were covered in mud, clothes tattered here and there. Those eyes were still yet I saw in them, a fearless warrior who never accepted defeat. Something was lightly held in her palm. I opened them to find a crushed paper and a faded photograph. A number was scribbled in the paper and the photograph……

A sudden chill came over me.  I sat there frozen for a whole minute.

“Oh my God!!! This is impossible!

I don’t even know this woman. Then.. then how can ….. my eye sight is giving away.

This photograph… Is it me in this photograph??? Or am I hallucinating this entire thing?!!!

Leave a Reply

