Halls past these lonely rooms among those thousand mentally unstable people I wondered ” Has she ever tasted life?”

As though my inner voice was so loud across the room she glares at me questioningly,

“This life which you claim, Is it as delicious as loneliness?”

I lowered my gaze when my reflection mockingly smiled at me in self pity.

After all who am I to question, when even living past these halls with a man whom society believes to be my husband, I  still remain alone.

Perhaps Life isn’t as delicious as loneliness.

 

2 thoughts on “Nanotales#2

Leave a Reply

