I embraced sunshine,
Danced in rain,
Walked in rhythm,
Blushed to the kiss of breeze.

Life seemed like a beautiful sketch
Unconsciously slipped out ,
From an artist’s silver brush.

One fine day,
I saw them staring
The two brothers.
One pale as moon,
Other lazy as noon,
Both dressed as groom.

Sleep courted me first,
Death arrived uninvited.

The stillness made me shiver.
My breathe echoed
in the graveyard of silence.

His flawless skin enchanted my eyes,
His rosy lips claimed my life.

To one I was wife
Other made me his mistress.

As I sit on the throne
I wear the crown
But I feel powerless.

Numbness has caught me
With its claws
Now all I am is a doll
With a beating heart..
…………………………………………………………..
©

4 thoughts on “The two brothers!

Leave a Reply

