The Monologue of a teddy bear!

image

I might seem lifeless to you but I have a heart that beats. My eyes might not blink but it does see things clearly. When you give me a warm embrace my heart pulsates with love. Every morning when you groom me I feel treasured. Anxiously as you search I feel my importance in your life.
On the dark days when you throw me in the corner depressed and hurt I eagerly wait for your touch. Late in the midnight when fear creeps on me I try to climb on the window sill. I fail twice but succeed in the third. Rain lashes on the window panes as a person is being whipped. Raindrops fall on my face as I silently weep staring at the sky, awaiting for a new day .

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “The Monologue of a teddy bear!

Leave a Reply

