The stranger in the rain

Hurrying through the staircase, I tripped.

On the way back home
the heavy downpour
left me wet.
Lost and confused
I cursed my fate.

The road was dark, narrow and muddy
With anticipation I took each step.
Suddenly light started pouring in
A stranger neared me.

Shocked, I stared
Is my mind playing tricks on me?
Reluctantly I gave him my arms
He helped me to get back home.

Lying on my bed
I recalled the entire scene.
He was so familiar in an unfamiliar way.
Like God sent him for my aid.

Now, when I walk back home
I wish, to rain
To get lost
And for him to rescue me.
Only this time to praise my fate
than cursing .

Leave a Reply

