Artist Series: Camille Iemmolo

Worth reading#this will make you think.

Meriwether

maggiemeinerscrib

The Emergency Cart of Lost Dreams and Forgotten Words

I am beginning a new feature on my blog in which I profile an artist.  I met Camille at  Ellen Greene‘s opening at Packer Schopf Gallery in Chicago.

I was struck by Camille’s sense of style: a killer sparkly vintage skirt, a simple black top, heels, and of course, a red lip.  I just had to know this woman so I  introduced myself. Camille also had work up at the gallery and as we began talking, we became fast friends.  I was curious about her exhibition that was coming up and wanted to learn more. Camille was kind enough to invite me into her home and her world of hopes and dreams.

The Emergency Cart of Lost Dreams and Forgotten Words along with other pieces from Stop Crying is currently on exhibit at Hall-Barnett Gallery 237 Chartres Street in New Orleans through November 23rd…

View original post 422 more words

One thought on “Artist Series: Camille Iemmolo

Leave a Reply

